Cat considers landscape

 

It's been a long quiet bit of time here. Been working out. Feeling a lot better, but that amongst other things takes up some time. All the testing after the stroke/seizure has been inconclusive really about any direct causes, but with lots of interesting peripheral findings.

The usual autumn tidying and winter prep for has kept me somewhat busy.

I will get back to more drawings from the Uffizi catalog. Banging into my clumsy “oh, no, I'm not not-Botticelli” drawing ability has kept me frustrated I'll get back to Flora, and make a decent drawing. I will.

So with this huge pause in mind, retrospectively, this drawing has much more meaning. I went back to my method, draw, make a mark, zone out and no criticism, only yes, only accepting what comes out. Shape it.

 

