Stephen Harper Kills YouTube

June 27, 2015


You know what, I get it that YouTube will run ads and targeted ads is a clever algorithm. But I’m avoiding this service recently. 

The political negative attack ads on behalf of Harper and the CPC show up every time. I know I can skip anything after the first second, and I do. Even then I have to pay attention for the first second. And all of the ads are pathetic in the first second. I know I’ll hate it even more when marketers wise up and realize they’ll have to deliver their content in the first second, and only the first second of a video ad.

But I still have to put up with the brain dead stupid partisan fear-mongering lies for that first second. So I am not watching YouTube at all. 

Leave a Reply

