A shaggy black dog

May 23, 2016


This is our childhood dog. His name was Scotty. Who knows why. He makes a number of appearances in my sister’s little commemorative memoir and biographical book about her life and childhood adventures in our neighbourhood East of Adelaide in London Ontario. Book and ebooks to come soon. There will be a post about it here when officially released, for sure, because it fits the theme of cartoon life. I drew a number of illustrations for the book.

With the close of TingFest, I’ll have to unstick those blog posts also, so they move along downstream. 

And honestly, I wonder again about how much I’ll continue to share here at WordPress. I have about 600 followers, and perhaps a half dozen hits a day. Not shabby. I have fewer followers on Tumblr and more response. I tried a special separate Tumblr to share only my pictures from. And my G+ personal profile is at about 500. Things got far too complicated with two Tumblrs, two Twitters, two Facebooks, G+ profile, collections and another Samupress page, not to mention pushing things from the stores to blogs to Wanelo and such. Medium is great for focused writing, of which I do very little, but do enjoy reading. Ello seems now like a very focused image sharing space.

 Incredibly, the G+ collection I set up to share artwork posts to has 10,000 followers with no work on my part, except to post images there. In some ways it seems like the way to go, to simplify the sharing streams. 

And so I periodically reassess this site. It was perfect years ago when the regular weekly editorial cartoon was posted. And having a lazy holiday Monday to sit around and just think about things comes along, well that’s a bit dangerous too. 

Leave a Reply

